Supervisory Board

Mariusz Nowak  -   Chairman

Mr. Mariusz Nowak is a graduate of economics, cybernetics and computer science at the University of Szczecin. He also holds an MBA at the Ecole Nationale des Ponts et des Chausees in Paris.
Work and professional activity:
2012 - 2020 CFO Kulczyk Investment S.A. (Luxembourg)
2010–2012 CFO at KPI Polska Group and President of the Management Board of Magro International
2007- 2010 Managing Director Wavin Ekoplastik s.r.o.
1996 - 2007 Regional Financial Director CEE Region Wavin Ekoplastik s.r.o.
1991 - 1996 Various positions in the financial department of Wavin Metalplast - Buk Sp. z o.o. up to the level of Financial Director
Mr. Mariusz Nowak is currently a member of the supervisory board of Autostrada Eksploatacja SA, Autostrada Wielkopolska SA, Autostrada Wielkopolska II SA, AWSA Holland II BV, in the past he was also a member of the supervisory boards of Phenomind Ventures SA, SCT-Broker sp. Z oo, Ciech SA , A2 Route Sp.zo.o. In the past, he was a board member of Kulczyk Investments SA, KI Finance Ltd, KI Chemistry Sarl, KI Mining Sarl, and QKR Corporation Limited.

Andrzej Mikosz   -   Deputy Chairman

Mr. Andrzej Mikosz holds a master's degree in law, he graduated from the Faculty of Law and Administration at the University of Adama Mickiewicza, is a legal advisor, since 1994 a member of the District Chamber of Legal Advisers in Poznań, he completed a judicial training at the District Court in Poznań, completed with a judge exam in 1994. He completed a legislative internship in the Congress of the United States of America 1990
Work and professional activity:
Kancelaria Ziemski i Partnerzy 1993-1995 (associate, partner)
Głowacki Grynhoff Hałaziński Mikosz 1995-1997 (partner)
Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development - Counselor of the Minister 1998-2000 (advisor on commodity exchanges and warehouses)
Securities and Exchange Commission 1998-2000 (member of the Commission)
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP 2000-2002 (senior associate)
Lovells 2002-2005 LLP (senior associate)
Minister of the Treasury of the Republic of Poland 2005-2006
Hogan & Hartson LLP 2006-2010 (partner)
K&L Gates LLP 2010-2019 (partner)
TaylorWessing e | n | w | c 2019 - present (partner)

Krzysztof Mikosz  -   Member

Mr. Krzysztof Mikosz completed bachelor's studies in the field of Financial and Actuarial Mathematics at Adam Mickiewicz University and Master's studies in Economics in the International Business Environment of Kozminski University.
2015 - 2016 Head of the Polish team of the international inter-university project Market Basket
2015 - 2016 Member of the Supervisory Board of Biocorp sp.z o.o.
2016 - 2017 NAV Analyst for Franklin Templeton Investments
2017 - 2018 Modeling Analyst for Nielsen in the field of Price and Promo projects
2017 - 2019 Member of the Board of Via Lucis sp.z o.o.
2017 - 2019 CFO Gates of Tau LLC
2018 - 2019 Regional Analytics Consultant for Nielsen in the field of Price and Promo and Media projects
2019 - 2020 Fuel Price Implementer for Shell Polska
2020 - currently Sales Financial Efficiency Analyst for P4.

Mirosław Panek   -   Member

Mr. Mirosław Panek has many years of experience in the financial sector. In the years 2019-2020 he was the President of the Management Board of the Bank Guarantee Fund. Until March 2020, he was the Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the following banks established by the Bank Guarantee Fund: First Bank BFG S.A., Second Bank BFG S.A. and Bank New BFG S.A. On behalf of the BFG, he was also a member of the Polish Financial Supervision Authority in 2019-2020. Currently, he is an independent member of the Supervisory Board of KDPW_CCP S.A. Previously, Mr. Mirosław Panek worked in the International Monetary Fund in Washington, where he was the Executive Director, Member of the Executive Board, representing Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Poland, Serbia, Switzerland, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan. In 2016, he was the President of the Management Board of Bank Gospodarstwa Krajowego in Warsaw. Previously, he held managerial positions, incl. in the insurance sector (in 2006-2007 he was a board member of PZU SA), and in the asset management sector, in 2002-2006 he was the President of the Management Board of ING Investment Management (Polska) S.A., and the President of the Management Board of ING TFI S.A. In 1997-1998 he was a Management Board Member and Investment Advisor at ABN AMRO Asset Management (Polska) S.A.
He was also an independent member of supervisory boards of numerous public companies, where he was the chairman, vice-chairman of the board and the chairman of the audit committee. Mr. Mirosław Panek is a graduate of the Faculty of Physics at the University of Warsaw. In 1987, he defended his doctoral dissertation in astrophysics at the Astronomical Center. Nicolaus Copernicus PAS, after which he completed a postdoctoral fellowship at the Princeton University Astronomical Observatory in Princeton (USA). He is the holder of the investment advisor license no. 4, securities broker license no. 195, and holds the title of CFA (Chartered Financial Analyst).

Alina Urban   -   Member

Ms. Alina Urban holds a master's degree in political science, graduated from the Faculty of Journalism and Political Science at the University of Warsaw. He has over 20 years of experience in strategic consulting and public relations / public affairs.
In 2020 she was Advisor to the Management Board of Bank Pekao S.A. In 2016-2020, she was an advisor to the Management Board of PGNiG OD, where she was responsible for building the company's media image. Previously, she was, inter alia, the function of the Director of the Corporate Communication Office at Polkomtel SA, where she was responsible for the company's image and coordinated sponsorship activities. As an Advisor to the Management Board, she also shaped the information policy in Totalizator Sportowy, Poczta Polska, and KGHM SA. In the years 1997 - 1999 she worked in the media as a journalist and program editor. He also has experience in working in public administration, including as a Press Spokesperson / Advisor to the President of the Office of Competition and Consumer Protection (2002-2005).